Buildings & Grounds

Facilities and Operations

The Dover Union Free School District's Facilities & Operations department is responsible for all aspects of building and grounds maintenance for all 3 school buildings plus Bell School.

Our office oversees all custodial services, grounds maintenance which includes playgrounds & athletic fields, mechanical and electrical maintenance, structural repairs and heating and air conditioning.

The administrative staff is responsible for the operation of the computerized scheduling program, processing work orders, the preparation of all reports dealing with facilities, and the purchase of all supplies, materials, and equipment.

The Facilities and Operation Office can reached by:
phone: (845) 877-5700 (extensions listed below)

between the hours of 7 a.m. and 3 p.m
fax: (845) 877-5765
Our office is located in the Dover Middle/High School complex

LINKS

Staff

Rudy Abrams, Building & Grounds   e-mail: rudy.abrams@doverschools.org phone extension: 1209

Tammy Orosz, Secretary   e-mail: tammy.orosz@doverschools.org phone extension:


Department Staff:

Maintenance: Bill Madaras, Sr. Maintenance Mechanic   e-mail: bill.madaras@doverschools.org

Carlo Chiarenza, Mechanic  e-mail: carlo.chiarenza@doverschools.org

Sam Keenan, Mechanic

Grounds: Rick Pickering, Groundskeeper

Bibiano Martinez, Groundskeeper

Bobby Nelson, Groundskeeper/Maintenance

Courier: Carolyn Bosley   e-mail: carolyn.bosley@doverschool.org


Custodial by School:

Wingdale Elementary:

Custodial Workers:

  • BB Maritinez
  • Sonia Martniez
  • Barbara Haber

Dover Elementary:

Joann Sadowsky, Custodian e-mail: joann.sadowsky@doverschools.org

Custodial Workers:

  • Ray Cowan
  • Mike Leary
  • Ashley Webster

Dover Middle/High School:

Kevin Colley, Head Custodian e-mail: kevin.colley@doverschools.org phone extension: 1230

Richard Ingegneri, Sr. Custodial Worker e-mail: rich.ingegneri@doverschools.org

Larry Montanya, Sr. Custodial Worker

Custodial Workers:

  • Vinnie Bo
  • Vinny Macario
  • Michelle Pelkey
  • Zack Perry
  • Jimmy Riley
  • Mike Wilde
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.