Buildings & Grounds

Facilities and Operations

The Dover Union Free School District's Facilities & Operations department is responsible for all aspects of building and grounds maintenance for all 3 school buildings plus Bell School.

Our office oversees all custodial services, grounds, and maintenance which includes playgrounds & athletic fields, mechanical and electrical maintenance, structural repairs and heating and air conditioning.

The administrative staff is responsible for the operation of the computerized scheduling program, processing work orders, the preparation of all reports dealing with facilities, and the purchase of all supplies, materials, and equipment.

The Facilities and Operation Office can reached by:
phone: (845) 877-5700 (extensions listed below)

between the hours of 7 a.m. and 3 p.m
fax: (845) 877-5765
Our office is located in the Dover Middle/High School complex

LINKS

Staff

Rudy Abrams (Director of Facilities)           E-Mail: rudy.abrams@doverschools.org
                                                                                       Phone Extension: 1209

Tammy Orosz (Secretary)                                  E-Mail: tammy.orosz@doverschools.org
                                                                                       Phone Extension:  1226


Department Staff:

Maintenance: 

Carlo Chiarenza (Sr. Maintenance Mechanic)        E-Mail:
carlo.chiarenza@doverschools.org

Robert Nelson (Maintenance Mechanic)                 E-Mail:  Robert.nelson@doverschools.org

Grounds:

Billy Comito (Maintenance Mechanic/Groundskeeper)       E-Mail:  william.comito@dover schools.org

Rick Pickering (Groundskeeper)

Zach Perry (Groundskeeper)


Courier:

Carolyn Bosley (Courier)                                                  E-Mail:
carolyn.bosley@doverschool.org


Custodial by School:

Wingdale Elementary:

Custodial Workers:

  • BB Martinez
  • Paul Rojas
  • Barbara Haber

Dover Elementary:

Joann Sadowsky (Custodian)                                                       E-Mail: joann.sadowsky@doverschools.org

Custodial Workers:

  • Ray Cowan
  • Mike Leary

Dover Middle/High School:

Kevin Colley (Head Custodian)                                                  E-Mail: kevin.colley@doverschools.org
                                                                                                                   Phone Extension: 1230

Richard Ingegneri (Sr. Custodial Worker - Day)                 E-Mail: rich.ingegneri@doverschools.org

Larry Montanya (Sr. Custodial Worker - Evening)

Custodial Workers:

  • Vinnie Bo
  • Vinny Macario
  • Clayon Lopez
  • Ashley Webster
  • Jimmy Riley
  • Mike Wilde
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.